21 märz 2020

Saas Grund, Switzerland

Was

Ziel des Hohsaas 12-stündigen Rennens ist es, eine Spendensammlung für die Mentelity Games zu sein.

Das Rennen beginnt am 21 März 2020 um 1 Uhr morgens. Mit anderen Worten, Sie starten das Rennen im Dunkeln und die ersten Stunden des Rennens werden im Dunkeln sein, wenn Sie die Sonne in der schönen Umgebung von Saas Grund mit all den 4.000 Meter hohen Gipfeln um sich herum aufgehen sehen.

Das Ende des Rennens ist um 13 Uhr. Nach dem Rennen findet eine Abschlussparty statt.

Es werden maximal 100 Teams am Rennen teilnehmen. Teams mit professionellen Rennfahrern, bestehend aus 3 Teilnehmern. Während des Rennens läuft immer ein Teammitglied, basierend auf einem Rotationsplan, den Sie mit Ihrem Team selbst bestimmen können.

Wann und wo

Das Hohsaas 12-stündige Rennen findet am 21 März 2020 in Saas Grund, Schweiz, statt.

Weitere Details werden in Kürze hier veröffentlicht.

Powered by:

Registrierung oder Spende

Join

Das Hohsaas 12-Stunden-Rennen ist eine Spendenaktion für die Mentelity Games. Deshalb muss sich jedes Team registrieren und ein Ticket kaufen. Die Kosten für das Rennen betragen 100 € pro Person (300 € pro Team). Jedes Team muss mindestens 500 € für die Mentelity Games sammeln. Jedes Team kann seine eigene Fundraising-Teamseite auf unserer Crowdfunding-Seite haben. Die Startsequenz wird von jedem Team über die eingeworbenen Mittel entschieden. Der höchste beginnt zuerst und so weiter. Die Start-Sequenz wird auf dem Briefing der Rennfahrer am Vorabend des Rennens bekannt gegeben.

Spenden

Wenn du nicht am Rennen teilnimmst, aber diesen Verein unterstützen möchtest, wähle bitte ein Team.

Event details

 Programm

20 März

  • 17.00 Uhr Rennfahrerbesprechung + Diner. Der Standort wird zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt mitgeteilt.

21 März

  • 00.00 Uhr Alle Rennfahrer Erkunden Sie den Trail.
  • 01.00 Uhr Start des Rennens
  • 07.00 Uhr Fast Lane wird eröffnet.
  • 13.00 Uhr Ende, gefolgt von einer Gruppe.
  • 17.00 Uhr Letzte Gondelfahrt zum Dorf Saas Grund.

Rennreglement

Die Wettkampfordnung und das Reglement finden Sie hier. Dort findest du, welches Material für das Rennen benötigt wird. Zum Beispiel einen Scheinwerfer für den Einsatz im Dunkeln.

Wachsstreifen

Vor und während des Rennens gibt es eine Wachsbahn mit professionellen Wachsmeistern, um sicherzustellen, dass Deine Skier in den besten Rennbedingungen sind. Du kannst Deine, Skier gegen einen kleinen Beitrag hierher bringen. Alle Gewinne aus der Wachsstraße gehen direkt an die Mentelity Games.

Wo

Das Saastal ist von nicht weniger als achtzehn 4.000er Gipfeln umgeben! Seine atemberaubende Landschaft mit wunderschönen Bergen und Gletschern ist einfach erstaunlich. Perfekt präparierte Skipisten reichen von 3.600 Metern Höhe bis hinunter in die Dörfer. Ein großes Netz von Seilbahnen bringt Skifahrer und Snowboarder in die Berge. Darüber hinaus bietet das Saastal viele weitere Wintersportmöglichkeiten wie Schlitteln, Eisklettern, Schneeschuhlaufen, Winterwandern, Eisstockschießen, Langlaufen und vieles mehr. Saas-Grund (1.559 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel) liegt im Herzen des Saastals und verzaubert mit seinen rustikalen Häusern und engen Gassen.

Wie man dorthin kommt

Making someone smile is the mostbeautiful thing in this world

Sponsoren

Wir arbeiten derzeit an unserem Sponsorenprogramm. Sind Sie daran interessiert? Schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail an sponsoring@mentelitygames.com.
Share This

March 21st 2020

Saas Grund, Switzerland

What

The goal of the Hohsaas 12 hours race is to be a fundraiser for the Mentelity Games. The Mentelity Games is a 4 day ski- and snowboard event for people with a physical disability, which is held in Saas Grund from the 24th of March till the 27th of March 2020.

The race will start on the 21st of March 2020 at 1am. In other words you will start the race in the dark and the first few hours of racing will be in the dark. What is more special than seeing the sun rising in the beautiful surroundings of Saas Grund with all the 4.000 meter mountain peaks around you.

The finish of the race is at 1pm. After the race there will be a closing party.

There will be max 100 teams to participate in the race. The teams consist of 3 participants. During the race there is always one team member racing based on a rotation schedule you can decide yourself with your team.

When and where

The 12 hours knockout race will be held on the 21st of March 2020 in Saas Grund, Switzerland.

More details will be published here soon.

Powered by:

Registration or donate

Join

The Hohsaas 12 hours race is a fundraiser for the Mentelity Games. Therefore each team has to register and buy a ticket. The cost of the race is €100 per person (€300 per team). Each team has to raise €500 minimum for the Mentelity Games. Each team can have their own fundraising team page on our crowdfunding page.  The start sequence will be decided on the raised funds by each team. The highest starts first and so on. The start sequence will be announced on the racers briefing the night before the race.

Donate

If you do not participate in the race but would like to support this charity, please choose a team.

Event details

Program

March 20th

  • 17.00 Racers briefing, followed by dinner. More details are coming soon

March 21st

  • 00.00 All participants can explore the race track
  • 01.00 Race starts
  • 07.00 Fast lane opens
  • 13.00 Finish, followed by an after party
  • 17.00 Last gondel going down to the village of Saas Grund. More details are coming soon

Race Regulations

The race rules- and regulations are here to find. There you find what material is required for the race. For example a head light for racing in the dark.

Wax Lane

Before- and during the race there is a wax lane present with proffesional wax masters to make sure that your skies are in the best racing condition.You can bring your skies here for a small contribution. All the profits from the wax lane will go straight to the Mentelity Games.

Where

The Saas Valley is surrounded by no less than eighteen 4.000 meters peaks! Its breathtaking landscape of beautiful mountains and glaciers is simply amazing to behold. Perfectly groomed ski slopes reach from 3.600 meters a.s.l. right down to the villages. A great network of cableways takes skiers and snowboarders up into the mountains. On top of that, the Saas Valley also offers plenty of other winter sports opportunities such as sledging, ice climbing, snowshoe trails, winter hiking, Bavarian curling, cross-country skiing and much more. Saas-Grund (1.559 meters above sea level) is situated at the heart of Saas Valley, enchanting visitors with its rustic houses and narrow streets.

How to get there

Making someone smile is the most
beautiful thing in this world

Sponsors

Would you like to contribute to the Mentelity Games? Support one of teams participating in the Hohsaas Race. All proceeds go to the organization of the Mentelity Games!

We are working on our sponsor program. Are you interested to participate? Email us at sponsoring@mentelitygames.com.